SCC and MSSU sign articulation agreement for environmental health and safety program

April 10, 2014

Officials from Missouri Southern State University and St. Charles Community College signed an articulation agreement on Wednesday, April 9, designed to promote the Environmental Health and Safety program.

SCC and MSSU sign articulation agreement for environmental health and safety program

Ron Chesbrough (seated left), president of St. Charles Community College, and Alan Marble (seated right), interim president of Missouri Southern State University, sign an articulation agreement to promote the environmental health and safety program. Also pictured, from left: Monica Hall-Woods, SCC associate professor of biology; John Bookstaver, SCC dean of business, science, education, math and computer science; Pat Lapira, MSSU interim vice president of academics; and Michael Fletcher, MSSU professor of biology and environmental health.

The degree program requires 45 core hours of courses. The general education and science classes will be completed at St. Charles Community College (SCC), with the environmental health courses from Missouri Southern offered online. Exams from those courses will be proctored by faculty at SCC.

Students who complete the program and pass their senior assessment exam obtain their Certified Environmental Health Specialist credentials with the state of Missouri.

“The agreement demonstrates the importance of bringing faculty members from each campus together and allow them to create educational pathways that will lead to productive careers,” said Chris Breitmeyer, vice president for academic and student affairs. “Our partnership with MSSU provides access to a quality program and we hope this is the first step in forging more collaborative relationships between our institutions.”

SCC Social

SCC Blogs

Amber Peterson
Marketing Specialist

Andrea Compton
Associate Professor

Anna Richter

Dan Porter
Grounds Supervisor

Friends & Alumni
SCC Foundation

Jenny Hahn Schnipper
Academic and Career Counselor

Maria Pizzo

Ron Chesbrough


Heather McDorman
Vice President for Enrollment and Marketing Services

Ben Munson
Director of Creative Services

Brynne Cramer
Public Relations Coordinator

Nick Hogan
Website Coordinator