Skip to main contentSkip to main navigationSkip to footer content

Get Involved at SCC

The life you live outside the classroom is as important to your education as lectures, papers and projects. 

  • goats on campus
  • club meeting
  • events on campus
  • club meeting 2
  • ELCI student group
  • events on campus 2
Contact Information

Student Activities
RC 102
636-922-8469

What's Poppin'?

Student Activities provides you with opportunities to get connected with the campus — through campus events, activities and student clubs and organizations.

 

 

Jul 25 2024
7:00 PM Shook Theatre (4-ST)
Jul 26 2024
Jul 31 2024
8:00 AM SCC Main (1-SCM)
Aug 03 2024
9:00 AM SCC Main (1-SCM)

Welcome to the Cave!

We are thrilled to provide a vibrant and exciting space where students can unwind and have a blast. Unleash your competitive spirit with our top-notch ping pong, foosball, and pool tables.

Need a break from all the action? Kick back and relax in our cozy lounging area, perfect for catching up with friends or studying in a laid-back atmosphere.

  • The Cave Sign
  • Students in the Cave
  • Games in the Cave
  • Ping Pong Table in the Cave
  • Wide View of the Cave

Clubs and Organizations

Getting Involved on campus is a great way to make new friends, meet new people, learn new skills, explore your interests, develop leadership skills, advance your future career, continue your athletics, create new technologies, perform, debate, dance, play, read, teach; the sky, literally, is the limit.

The Chess Club is open to anyone interested in chess, including the novice, the expert or anyone in between! Club meetings provide opportunities to play others as well as to plan tournaments.

Advisor:

Stacey Thater
sthater@stchas.edu 
 

Advisor:

Darla Hollowood
dhollowood@stchas.edu 

The purpose of the Field to Table Club shall be to work together as a community to build and hone our skills in the fields of agriculture as well as culinary to better understand food systems, work with the local community to feed those that need nourishment and expand student experience and involvement with the Field to Table Institute on the St. Charles Community College campus.

Advisor:

Harold Fiebelman
hfiebelman@stchas.edu 
 

 

Advisor:

Caitlin Smothers
csmothers@stchas.edu 

The purpose of the GAMES Club is to provide an interactive, social environment for fellowship and fun. Our club gets together to play games, and everyone is welcome!

Advisor:

Gabe Harper
gharper@stchas.edu 

The purpose of the Graphic Design Club is to promote and encourage interest in the field of graphic and media design to SCC students, through activities and events, and for students to gain resume and portfolio building industry knowledge and experience.

Advisor:

Leah Kurth
lkurth@stchas.edu 

GSN provides the opportunity for international students and others to share their experiences and culture with each other. GSN hopes to educate the College and local community and their cultures and countries and to learn more about American culture from the College and local community.

Advisor:

Dawn Huffman
dhuffman@stchas.edu 

Advisor:

Chris Cross
ccross@stchas.edu 

The Multicultural Student Association is committed to creating a safe and welcoming space for students to engage, explore, and learn about cultural identities on campus through student programming related to diversity.

Advisor:

Chris Cross
ccross@stchas.edu 

The purpose of the sOTA Club is to increase campus and community awareness of the occupational therapy profession, provide academic enrichment and social opportunities to club members, and to be active on national issues by appointing a delegate to serve as a liaison to the AOTA through the Assembly of Student Delegates.

Advisor:

Sarah Spaethe
sspaethe@stchas.edu 

Abby Schmutz
aschmutz@stchas.edu 

Nichole Weckherlin
nweckherlin@stchas.edu 

PTK is the international honor society of two-year colleges. The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa is to recognize and promote academic achievement. Alpha Xi Chi, SCC's Chapter, conducts activities related to the Hallmarks of Phi Theta Kappa: Service, Fellowship, Leadership, and Scholarship. Students will be invited to become members upon completion of 12 or more college-level credits with a minimum 3.5 cumulative GPA.

Advisor:

Christy Gant
cgant@stchas.edu 

Cathy Daugherty
kdaugherty@stchas.edu 

RCM looks to serve other students and the campus in a way that reflects God. The purpose of the ministry is to help students through all walks of life and be able to bring hope to their lives. Revolution Campus Ministry provides many events and open arms to students who are striving to do the right thing.

Advisor:

William Baca-Mejia
wbacamejia@stchas.edu 

The purpose of SMSTA is to provide SCC education students' personal and professional growth, collaboration on fun events, and to stay connected on current events in education. Requirements: SCC Education Student

Advisor:

Nicole Nunn-Faron
nnunnfaron@stchas.edu 

Colleen Grams
cgrams@stchas.edu 

SNO endeavors to promote, educate and support healthcare issues and concerns within our college community and local community.

Advisor:

Katy Morris
kmorris@stchas.edu 

Have you ever wanted to learn how to play tennis? Return to playing tennis? Meet a fun group of students? Come join the tennis club! First-time players are always welcome, and we have more experienced players for those returning. Rackets and balls are provided if you do not have any. The tennis club meets every Friday from 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. at Vetta Racquet Sports - West.

Advisor:

Stephen Randoll
srandoll@stchas.edu 

 

For more information concerning any club or activity, please contact Student Activities at: 636-922-8302