Lohmar and Cilek elected to SCC Board of Trustees

April 28, 2014

Pamela Cilek of Weldon Spring was elected to a six-year term and William T. Lohmar, Jr. of St. Charles was re-elected to a six-year term to the St. Charles Community College Board of Trustees in the April county election.

Lohmar and Cilek elected to SCC Board of Trustees

SCC President Ron Chesbrough (left) and Ryan Robertson (right), SCC Board of Trustees president, congratulate Judge William Lohmar Jr. for his re-election and Pamela Cilek for her election as a new Board member following the Board of Trustees swearing-in ceremonies at the college’s April 21 Board meeting.

Cilek, a 34-year educator, taught in the theater and communications departments at SCC for 26 years and coordinated the college’s Center Stage Theatre program. She retired from the college in 2012. This will be her first six-year term on the college’s Board.

Lohmar is a senior judge for the state of Missouri, the St. Charles City Municipal Judge and the senior partner with Lohmar, Staebell and Burleson LLC. He was appointed to the SCC Board of Trustees in January 2011 after his son Timothy was elected as a judge in Missouri’s 11th Judicial Circuit. William Lohmar was elected in 2012 to complete the final two years of that six-year term.

At its April 21 Board meeting, the SCC Board of Trustees, whose officers reorganize every two years following the trustee election, announced the 2014-16 slate of officers: Rose Mack, of O’Fallon, was elected president. Mack is a councilwoman for Ward 2 in the city of O’Fallon. Lohmar was elected vice president. Jean Ehlmann of St. Charles was elected treasurer. Ehlmann is a history and government teacher at St. Charles High School. William R. Pundmann of St. Charles was elected secretary. Pundmann is president and CEO of Pundmann and Co.

Completing the six-member SCC Board of Trustees are Pamela Cilek and Ryan Robertson of Weldon Spring. Robertson is the divisional sales manager for Goldman Sachs Asset Management and just completed a two-year term as Board president.

The SCC Board of Trustees is charged with the duty of fostering and maintaining the overall welfare of the college as well as approving the annual budget and expenditures of funds. The six members of the St. Charles Community College Board of Trustees are elected citizens who serve six-year terms without pay.

Established in 1986, St. Charles Community College is celebrating 25 years as a public, comprehensive two-year community college with associate degrees and certificate programs in the arts, business, sciences and career-technical fields. SCC provides workforce training and community-based personal and professional development as well as cultural, recreational and entertainment opportunities. For more information, visit www.stchas.edu.

SCC Social

SCC Blogs

Amber Peterson
Marketing Specialist

Andrea Compton
Associate Professor

Anna Richter

Dan Porter
Grounds Supervisor

Friends & Alumni
SCC Foundation

Jenny Hahn Schnipper
Academic and Career Counselor

Maria Pizzo

Ron Chesbrough


Heather McDorman
Vice President for Enrollment and Marketing Services

Ben Munson
Director of Creative Services

Brynne Cramer
Public Relations Coordinator

Nick Hogan
Website Coordinator