All tuition is payable on or before the announced due dates.
The college may assess additional fees associated with specific majors, laboratories, individual lessons or some distance-based course formats. Students are required to pay for specialized testing.
Note: View the academic calendar for important payment dates.
|Student Type||Tuition||Notes (Effective Term: 13/SU)|
|In-District Students||$95 per credit hour||A person whose residence is within the boundaries of St. Charles County (excluding St. Charles County residents attending high school in Washington County).|
|$143 per credit hour||A person whose residence is in Missouri, but outside of St. Charles Community College District.|
|$215 per credit hour||International students holding a F, H (except H-1B), J, M, O-2, P, or Q visas will pay the out-of-district, out-of-state, international student tuition rate.|
|Change of Address||Any change of address that results in a difference in residency rates must be submitted before the first day of class during the semester the change takes place. Proof of residency must accompany the address change submission.|
|Course Fees||Listed in the class schedule.|
|Technology Fee||$5 per credit hour|
$750 per semester
|For students enrolled in certain Nursing and Allied Health programs.|
|Telecourse Fee||$45 per telecourse||Books/service fees are additional.|
|Additional Copy of Assessment Score||$1 fee||Request in Assessment Center.|
|Senior Discount||Any Missouri resident 65 years of age or older (on or before August 1 of an academic year) may enroll tuition-free in credit courses at the college, based on available class space after tuition-paying students have enrolled. The scholarship does not cover special fees, books or materials. You will be required to present proof of age at the time of registration. All courses may be taken on a credit or audit basis, and all course prerequisites must be met prior to registration.|
|Missouri Veterans||To comply with the Missouri Returning Heroes Act, tuition charged to combat veterans will be limited to $50 per credit hour. Eligibility is determined for any program leading to an undergraduate certificate or an associate or baccalaureate degree. A "combat veteran" is any person who served in armed combat after Sept. 11, 2001, who was a Missouri resident when first entering the military, and who was discharged from military service under honorable conditions.
If you would like to apply, submit a copy of your most recent DD-214 (long form) and the Returning Heroes Education Act Application to the Enrollment Services Department, Room 1113 in the Administration Building. Your documentation will be reviewed to determine if you meet the criteria to be considered for reduced tuition. The Enrollment Services Department will determine the amount, if any, that your tuition will be reduced.
|Active Duty Military Personnel||To comply with the Higher Education Opportunity Act, SCC will charge in-state tuition rates for any member of the armed forces who is on active duty for a period of more than 30 days and whose domicile or permanent duty station is in Missouri. Eligibility is also extended to the service member's spouse or dependents. The in-state rate will apply so long as the service member, their spouse or dependent is continuously enrolled at SCC, not withstanding a subsequent change in the permanent duty station of the service member to a location outside of Missouri.|
In accordance to FERPA guidelines, any third party who wishes to register (add/drop) or make a payment for a student will need to be listed on an Authorization for Third Party Registration and Payments form that has been completed by the student. The forms can be found on the website at www.stchas.edu/home/forms-applications.html, or in the Enrollment Services or Student Development offices.
St. Charles Community College has contracted with an outside vendor, in order to provide our students with an alternative tuition payment plan that allows you to extend payments beyond the “last day to pay” for SCC students.
If a student withdraws from a course or from the college, the student may receive a tuition refund for that session or semester provided an “Add/Drop" form is completed and filed with Enrollment Services within a specified time, or the student withdraws online (via SCC Connection).
The date of the Add/Drop form (or the date the online drop is completed) is used to determine the percentage of eligible refund. Refunds are calculated based on the calendar days from the start date of the term. It is important to drop your course(s) immediately, since the date that the Add/Drop form is processed will determine the rate of the refund.
A full refund is made if a class is cancelled due to insufficient enrollment.
Note: If you register on the Web, you may pay on the Web, by mail or in person.