Local Youths to Perform "The Creepy Creeps of Pilgrim Road" Oct. 19-21 at SCC

October 05, 2012

The Young People’s Theatre of St. Charles Community College will present “The Creepy Creeps of Pilgrim Road” Oct. 19-21 in the Donald D. Shook Fine Arts Building theater on the SCC campus.

Local Youths to Perform

(Top, left-right): Jenni Fisher as Tarantula Creeps and Ben Stanley as Sinbad Creeps. (Bottom, left-right): Jimmy Coogan as Bentley Creeps and Zoe Meier as Thursday Creeps.

The show will be performed at 7 p.m. Friday-Saturday, Oct. 19-20, and 2 p.m. Saturday-Sunday, Oct. 20-21. Tickets are $8 for all ages. The campus is located at 4601 Mid Rivers Mall Drive in Cottleville.

“The Creepy Creeps of Pilgrim Road,” based on the book by Tim Kelly, with music and lyrics by David Reiser, features a charming though unusual family, living in a dilapidated mansion in Edible Falls. Heading the home is Sinbad and his captivating spouse, Tarantula. Unfortunately their home is in an exclusive and snobby neighborhood dominated by a group of people who are certain the Creeps are ruining Pilgrim Road’s chance to win the yearly All American Street Contest, which they have lost every year. The neighborhood’s self appointed leader makes it her mission to force the family out of Pilgrim Road at any cost. This results in a comical misadventure spiced up with lots of strange characters and full of show-stopping musical numbers that will entertain the whole family.

Cast members from St. Peters include Jenni Fischer, Eric Hahn, Femila Manoj, Zoe Meier, Rain Northrop, Alex Pendel, Gillian Pendel, Braden Stille, Mitchell Stille, Tess Stille, Eric Weidig, Joe Weidig, Rachel Weidig and Alyssa Winkler.

Cast members from St. Charles include Daniel Borrelli, Zac Cary, Andrew Feigenbaum, Kelly Gleeson, Emma Koehler, Sydney Koehler and Claire Sanford. 

Members of the cast from O’Fallon include Matt Arana, Dani Baker, Sam Bottini, Madelyn Brown, Katelyn Burns, Seth Gleason, Gage Hawbaker, Grayson Jostes, Brynn Laspe, Macie Parker, Riley Reedy, Andrew Salmo, Colton Savory, Becca Waligurski and Curtis Waligurski.

Cast members from Lake St. Louis include Jimmy Coogan, Joey Coogan, Shannon Hussey and Grace Thornton. 

Cast members from Dardenne Prairie include Jana Bowman, Mikayla Bowman, CJ Powell, Maddie Powell and Rich Powell.

Additional cast members include Emma Chesbrough and Hannah Haedike of Weldon Spring; Leila Payer of Florissant; and Ben Stanley of Cottleville.

The Young People’s Theatre is a performing arts program by kids and their families for kids and their families produced by the SCC Corporate and Community Development Division.

For more information or tickets, call 636-922-8233, or visit www.stchas.edu/ypt.

For accommodation information, e-mail accessibilityservice@stchas.edu.

St. Charles Community College is a public, comprehensive two-year community college with associate degrees and certificate programs in the arts, business, sciences and career-technical fields. SCC provides workforce training and community-based personal and professional development as well as cultural, recreational and entertainment opportunities. For more information, visit www.stchas.edu.

SCC Social

SCC Blogs

Amber Peterson
Marketing Specialist

Andrea Compton
Associate Professor

Anna Richter

Dan Porter
Grounds Supervisor

Friends & Alumni
SCC Foundation

Jenny Hahn Schnipper
Academic and Career Counselor

Maria Pizzo

Ron Chesbrough


Heather McDorman
Vice President for Enrollment and Marketing Services

Ben Munson
Director of Creative Services

Brynne Cramer
Public Relations Coordinator

Nick Hogan
Website Coordinator