Campus Safety

Department of Public Safety/Campus Police

SCC Police Officer Nick Koehler

Reporting a Crime

Police CarAll students, faculty and staff are encouraged to report any crime or criminal activity to the Department of Public Safety (DPS) at 636-922-8545 (on campus, dial 8545). The Department of Public Safety will investigate, or report to the appropriate law enforcement agencies, all incidents of crime or criminal activity on campus. DPS also will cooperate with local police agencies in monitoring any off-campus criminal activity.

To obtain a copy of the annual report on crime awareness and campus safety at SCC including crime statistics for the previous year, contact the Department of Public Safety at 636-922-8545.

Building and Parking Lot Safety

Code Blue Emergency phone

Building and parking lot safety services are provided for students and faculty throughout the year. If you need to contact a Public Safety officer, you may inquire at the Welcome Center in the Administration Building, use the phone located at the Welcome Center to call the Department of Public Safety at extension 8545, use a cell phone to call 636-922-8545 or ask any staff member to call the Department of Public Safety (DPS).

In an emergency situation, you should call 636-922-8545 from the nearest phone. DPS will respond immediately. Emergency phones are located in all elevators, hallways and classrooms of every building.

Emergency phones are located in the following parking lots:

  • Red Parking Extension, Sidewalk to ADM
  • Red Parking Lot, in Front of ADM
  • Green Parking Lot, Sidewalk Between Green & Blue Lot
  • Blue Parking Lot, Near LRC
  • Yellow Parking Lot, Near SSB
  • Purple Parking Lot, Sidewalk to SSB
  • Orange Parking Lot, Sidewalk to TECH

If you need the assistance of a Public Safety Officer, just press the red button on the box and it will connect you with the DPS dispatcher or the officer on duty after hours. Always feel free to call us, we are here to assist you.

The DPS office operates 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. DPS will provide an escort to your car if needed.

Other Important Links

Contact Info

Emergency

636-922-8545 or 9-1-1

If possible, tell the dispatcher the nature of your emergency, your exact location and what services are needed. Remain there until help arrives.

Public Safety Department

Dispatcher
636-922-8545

Robert Ronkoski
Director of Public Safety
Chief of Police

636-922-8604
rronkoski@stchas.edu

Jennifer Muschany
Public Safety Supervisor
Police Sergeant

636-922-8660
jmuschany@stchas.edu

George Hodak
Public Safety Supervisor
Police Sergeant

636-922-8208
ghodak@stchas.edu

Jeff Brouk
Police Officer
636-922-8545
jbrouk@stchas.edu

Andrew Budd
Police Officer
636-922-8545
abudd@stchas.edu

Jeff Drake
Police Officer
636-922-8545
jdrake@stchas.edu

John Driscoll
Police Officer
636-922-8545
jdriscoll@stchas.edu

Randy Dull
Public Safety Officer
636-922-8545
rdull@stchas.edu

Kevin Hynes
Police Officer
636-922-8545
khynes@stchas.edu

Mary Jacobi
Office Assistant/Dispatcher
636-922-8488
mjacobi@stchas.edu

Ryan Kavanaugh
Police Officer
636-922-8545
rkavanaugh@stchas.edu

Nick Koehler
Police Officer
636-922-8545
nkoehler@stchas.edu

Justin Long
Police Officer
636-922-8545
justin_long@stchas.edu

Brendan O'Day
Police Officer
636-922-8545
boday@stchas.edu

Rebecca Osborn
Police Officer
636-922-8545
rpaglusch@stchas.edu

Matt Redman
Public Safety Officer/Dispatcher
636-922-8545
mredman@stchas.edu

David Reimers
Police Officer
636-922-8545
dreimers@stchas.edu

David Schreiber
Police Detective
636-922-8545
dschreiber@stchas.edu

Stephanie Shrum
Police Officer 
636-922-8545
sshrum@stchas.edu