Foundation Board & Staff

The staff and board of the Foundation and Alumni Department work together to improve the quality of life in our community. This is accomplished by securing private and public funds to strengthen educational and cultural opportunities, and to enhance community awareness of SCC and the Foundation.


Kasey McKee, vice president for college advancement and planning, can be contacted by phone at 636-922-8472 or email

Betsy Schneider, director of development, can be contacted by phone at 636-922-8473 or email

Tara Cochran, foundation specialist, can be contacted by phone at 636-922-8437 or email

Peggy Schnardthorst, friends and alumni coordinator, can be contacted by phone at 636-922-8278 or email

Foundation Board

The St. Charles Community College (SCC) Foundation Board was founded to ensure success of our vision and mission. Members provide personal and professional support through gifts of time, talent and resources.

If you are interested in learning more about the board and/or how to join, contact Kasey McKee, Vice President for College Advancement and Planning, at 636-922-8472 or email

As of Aug. 1, 2014, the Board consists of:

Executive Committee Members

Paul Ince President CitiMortgage, Inc.
Joe Cook President-Elect J.S. Cook Advisors
Seth Peimann Treasurer NHC Healthcare
Scott Liebel Assistant Treasurer Ameren Missouri
Cindy Elking Secretary Quintessential Catering
Chuck Pilliod Member-at-Large Krey Distributing
Brenda Lowder Past-President Thomas Realty Group LLC

Board of Directors

Jim Borchers Board Member Evans and Dixon, LLC
Dan Brown Board Member Cuivre River Electric
Pam Cilek Board Member
Jan Dunham Board Member UMB
Kelly Felber Board Member Commerce Bank
Dianne Garrison Board Member SantoLubes LLC
Tom Hebson Board Member Heffernan Foundation
Richard Jensen Board Member RX Systems, Inc.
Don Kalicak Board Member Mercy Healthcare Systems
John Laurent Board Member Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Scott Lewis Board Member City of Cottleville
Mike Lissner Board Member Acropolis Investment LLC
Justin Miller Board Member Edward Jones
Pete Novak Board Member Boeing
Jeanne Paxton Board Member Ameristar Casino Resort Spa
Sarah Roberts Board Member UPS
Patti Silvey Board Member First State Bank
Sue Spencer Board Member Spencer Web Design

Donate Today

The Foundation Board meetings are open to the public and are held at 7:30 a.m. in the Board Room of the Social Sciences Building, Room 2102.


Meeting Minutes (Draft)

Meeting Minutes (Approved)

Planning Workshop - Feb. 28, 2014