Pundmann and Ehlmann Re-Elected to SCC Board of Trustees; Lohmar is Elected to Fill Final Two Years of Vacated Seat

April 17, 2012

William R. Pundmann and Jean Ehlmann, both of St. Charles, were re-elected to six-year terms to the St. Charles Community College Board of Trustees in the April county election. William T. Lohmar Jr., of St. Charles, was elected to the final two years of a six-year term that became open when his son, Timothy Lohmar, was elected as a judge in Missouri’s 11th Judicial Circuit. William T. Lohmar Jr. was appointed to the SCC Board of Trustees in January 2011.

Pundmann and Ehlmann Re-Elected to SCC Board of Trustees; Lohmar Is Elected to Fill Final Two Years of Vacated Seat

SCC President Ron Chesbrough (left) and 2012-14 Board of Trustees President Ryan Robertson (right) express appreciation to William Pundmann for his service as the 2010-12 Board president.

Pundmann is president and CEO of Pundmann and Co. and Ehlmann is a history and government teacher at St. Charles High School. This will be Pundmann’s second six-year term and Ehlmann’s fourth six-year term on the college’s Board. Lohmar is a senior judge for the state of Missouri, the St. Charles City Municipal Judge and the senior partner with Lohmar, Staebell and Burlison LLC.

At the April 16 Board meeting, the SCC Board of Trustees, whose officers reorganize every two years following the trustee election, announced the 2012-14 slate of officers: Ryan Robertson, of Weldon Spring, was elected president. Robertson is the regional director for Goldman Sachs Asset Management. Robert Proost, of O’Fallon, was elected vice president. Proost is the owner of Blue Ribbon Real Estate Co. Lohmar was elected treasurer. Rose Mack, of O’Fallon, was elected secretary. Mack is a councilwoman for Ward 2 in the city of O’Fallon.

Completing the six-member SCC Board of Trustees are William R. Pundmann and Jean Ehlmann.

The SCC Board of Trustees is charged with the duty of fostering and maintaining the overall welfare of the college as well as approving the annual budget and expenditures of funds. The six members of the St. Charles Community College Board of Trustees are elected citizens who serve six-year terms without pay.

Established in 1986, St. Charles Community College is celebrating 25 years as a public, comprehensive two-year community college with associate degrees and certificate programs in the arts, business, sciences and career-technical fields. SCC provides workforce training and community-based personal and professional development as well as cultural, recreational and entertainment opportunities. For more information, visit www.stchas.edu.

SCC Social

SCC Blogs

Andrea Compton
Associate Professor

Brynne Cramer
Marketing Specialist

Dan Porter
Grounds Supervisor

Jenny Hahn Schnipper
Academic and Career Counselor

Ron Chesbrough

Student Activities
Students in clubs and organizations


Heather McDorman
Vice President for Marketing and Communications

Ben Munson
Associate Director of Marketing and Communications

Nick Hogan
Website Coordinator